Your State Rep's Vote on SB 22

Over the weekend, SB 22, a legislative attack on Planned Parenthood, passed in the Texas House chamber.

SB 22 was the latest attempt by lawmakers to defund Planned Parenthood. But doctors, local officials and reproductive health advocates, who flooded the House gallery on Friday in protest, say the bill is a dangerous attack on access to care in a state that has the highest uninsured rate in the nationpoor maternal health outcomes and one of the highest teen pregnancy rates. One service that wouldn’t be impacted by SB 22, though, is abortion — taxpayer dollars have long been blocked from funding the procedure.

Instead, the casualties would be: cancer screenings, teen pregnancy prevention programs, HIV testing and treatment, sex education, contraception, Zika prevention kits, STD treatment and more.

For more on this, please read: Texans ‘Will Die’: House Republicans Pass Anti-Planned Parenthood Bill After Emotional Debate

See How Your State Rep Voted Below:

Voted FOR — Allison; Anderson; Ashby; Bailes; Bell, C.; Bell, K.; Biedermann; Bohac; Bonnen; Buckley; Burns; Burrows; Button; Cain; Capriglione; Clardy; Craddick; Cyrier; Darby; Dean; Flynn; Frank; Frullo; Geren; Goldman; Harless; Harris; Hefner; Holland; Huberty; Hunter; Kacal; King, K.; King, P.; Klick; Krause; Kuempel; Lambert; Landgraf; Lang; Larson; Leach; Leman; Lozano; Metcalf; Meyer; Middleton; Miller; Morrison; Murphy; Murr; Noble; Oliverson; Paddie; Parker; Patterson; Paul; Phelan; Price; Raney; Sanford; Schaefer; Shaheen; Sheffield; Shine; Smith; Smithee; Springer; Stephenson; Stickland; Stucky; Swanson; Thompson, E.; Tinderholt; Toth; VanDeaver; White; Wilson; Wray; Zedler; Zerwas.

Voted AGAINST — Allen; Anchia; Beckley; Bernal; Blanco; Bowers; Bucy; Calanni; Canales; Cole; Coleman; Collier; Cortez; Davis, S.; Davis, Y.; Deshotel; Dominguez; Dutton; Farrar; Fierro; Gonzalez, J.; Gonzalez, M.; Goodwin; Guerra; Gutierrez; Hernandez; Herrero; Hinojosa; Howard; Israel; Johnson, J.D.; Johnson, J.E.; King, T.; Longoria; Lopez; Lucio; Martinez; Martinez Fischer; Meza; Minjarez; Moody; Morales; Munoz; Neave; Nevarez; Ortega; Pacheco; Perez; Ramos; Raymond; Reynolds; Rodriguez; Romero; Rose; Rosenthal; Sherman; Talarico; Thierry; Thompson, S.; Turner, C.; Turner, J.; Vo; Walle; Wu; Zwiener.

Present, not voting — Mr. Speaker(C).
Absent, Excused — Guillen; Johnson, E.
Absent — Gervin-Hawkins.

Official vote record can be found HERE.

If your State Rep voted against, take a minute to send them a thank you for sticking up for our underserved communities across Texas.

(see how your Senator voted on SB 22 HERE.)